I feel as though I’ve mellowed out quite a bit.

Looking back on my past adventures in games like Fantasy Earth Zero, Neo Steam, Air Rivals, and Shin Megami Tensei: Imagine, I’m much more willing to rate them favorably now than I did before. Maybe part of it is that I just don’t care that much anymore; part of it is probably that we tend to remember what we liked more clearly with a fond sense of nostalgia. I am definitely more optimistic now than I was before, though. I appreciate the good times I had with friends much more having realized that the reason it was fun was because I was playing with friends.

It’s too easy to get stuck in a rut playing solo, no matter what you do.

And maybe that’s why I always play a support role nowadays; I cherish the group experience. I cherish the group itself.

